PUBLISHER'S ANNOUNCEMENT

Martinus Nijhoff Publishers wish to bring the following to your attention.

Martinus Nijhoff / Dr W. Junk Publishers, D. Reidel Publishing Company, and MTP Press have merged to form a single company to be known as Kluwer Academic Publishers.

The above companies, owned by the Wolters-Kluwer concern, were already cooperating closely within the Kluwer Academic Publishers Group, and for many years the distribution and marketing of books and journals published by these companies was carried out by central service departments of this group.

To face the challenges of the coming years, it was felt necessary to combine the publishing programmes of the three companies, and to restructure them into four divisions:

- Humanities & Social Sciences Division
- Science and Technology Division
- Life Sciences Division
- Human Rights & International Law Division.

Existing agreements and arrangements made by the former companies will not be affected by this change and will be honoured to their full extent. New agreements will be made in the name of Kluwer Academic Publishers.

As soon as practicable, all books and journals previously bearing the imprints of Martinus Nijhoff / Dr W. Junk, D. Reidel, and MTP will appear under the imprint of Kluwer Academic Publishers.